Appraisal Information

While the profession of appraising has become extremely complex and competitive, our expertise and respect for the business remains unchallenged. Our services are regularly sought out by major banks, law firms, insurance companies, and museums.

Documentation
We provide a comprehensive, formal document with every item catalogued, valued, and accurately described to allow for comparison within the market. Pook & Pook, Inc.’s thorough appraisals are accepted by major insurance companies, banks, law firms, and the Internal Revenue Service.

Billing
All appraisals are completed and billed based upon an hourly fee structure, never upon the values assigned to your property.

Purposes
Valuations of personal property may be completed for the following purposes: Insurance Coverage, Estate or Inheritance Taxes, Family Division, and Charitable Contribution.

For more information regarding appraisal services, please call for a confidential consultation with one of our professional staff at 610-269-4040.

Appraisal Specialists

 
 

American and European Furniture
James Pook james@pookandpook.com
Ronald Pook ron@pookandpook.com

American and European Decorative Arts
Debra Pook debra@pookandpook.com
Jamie Shearer shearer@pookandpook.com

American Indian Arts
Debra Pook info@pookandpook.com

Books, Manuscripts and Ephemera
James Pook james@pookandpook.com

Ceramics and Glass
Debra Pook info@pookandpook.com
Ronald Pook info@pookandpook.com

Coins and Currency
Deirdre Magarelli deirdre@pookandpook.com

Quilts, Samplers and other Textiles
Debra Pook info@pookandpook.com

European and American Fine Art
James Pook james@pookandpook.com
Patrick McGrath art@pookandpook.com

Firearms, Edged Weapons and Militaria
Jamie Shearer shearer@pookandpook.com
David Holmes firearms@pookandpook.com

Jewelry
James Stein jewelry@pookandpook.com
Elizabeth Pook beth@pookandpook.com
Kimberly Hemingway, GG jewelry@pookandpook.com

Modern Design
Jamie Shearer shearer@pookandpook.com

Museum and Non-profit Services
Jamie Shearer shearer@pookandpook.com
Deirdre Magarelli deirdre@pookandpook.com

Oriental Carpets and Tapestries
James Pook james@pookandpook.com
Iraj Nejadi carpets@pookandpook.com

Real Estate
James Pook james@pookandpook.com
Ron Pook ron@pookandpook.com

Silver and Other Metals
Ronald Pook info@pookandpook.com

Toys and Dolls
Jamie Shearer shearer@pookandpook.com
Noel Barrett toys@pookandpook.com

Trusts and Estates
James Pook james@pookandpook.com

X